Choose LaunchAF if you want a one-time launch with a weekly community leaderboard, a free route, and an optional written review. Choose SaaSHub if you want paid placement on software alternatives, comparison and category pages, and you are comfortable with a $99 monthly subscription. They are different products: LaunchAF is a launch board, and SaaSHub is a software directory with sponsored listings.

We run LaunchAF, so weigh our comparison accordingly. We read SaaSHub's public pricing page, its own product description, and LaunchAF's live pricing and submission flow on November 2, 2026. SaaSHub describes free submission as well as a paid Featured Listing; its pricing page does not state the link attribute. Prices and placements change, so check both sites before you pay.

At a glance

LaunchAFSaaSHub
ModelWeekly launch board with votes, comments and a product profileSoftware directory and alternatives site with sponsored placements
Free optionFree launch with a verified badge and reviewSaaSHub describes free product submission; its separate SaaSHub Submit tool provides a directory list
Paid plansAlpha $19 and Beta $39, one-timeFeatured Listing $99 per month, cancel anytime
BillingOne-timeMonth-to-month subscription
Link attributeDofollow on every plan; free needs a verified badgeNot stated on the pricing page
Where you appearWeekly leaderboard, home page features on Beta, product profileHomepage featured section, alternatives pages, category pages, compare pages, newsletter
NewsletterBeta: email newsletter mention and Substack featureTwo premium products appear in each "The SaaSHub Weekly" trending list
ReviewBeta: curated review of 1,000+ wordsNot described; one free monthly VibeVoted credit is included
Published numbersNone on the pricing page564,000+ monthly visits; 31,400+ subscribers; estimated referrals of 19 to 35 per month
Best fitA launch event, community feedback and a one-time costSponsored visibility on comparison and alternatives pages

How do the models differ?

LaunchAF is a weekly launch board. A founder submits through a three-step form: product details, choice of plan, and a step where the founder upvotes three other products (not required when the current leaderboard has fewer than three). The product competes for votes and comments, and it keeps a public profile. Paid launches rank above free launches, and within each group launches rank by community votes.

SaaSHub's pricing page describes sponsored positions inside a software directory. A Featured Listing places a product in a featured section on the homepage, in a sponsored position in the homepage feed, in sponsored positions on alternatives pages, in category page sections, on compare pages and in the footer. It also places two premium products, chosen randomly, in the trending startups list of its weekly newsletter. That is paid advertising inside a directory, not a launch event with votes.

If your goal is to be seen by people who are already comparing software, SaaSHub's alternatives and compare placements aim at that moment. If your goal is a launch moment with feedback from other founders, LaunchAF's board does that. These goals can both apply to the same product.

What do the costs look like?

LaunchAF's free launch costs $0 with a waiting period of usually 30+ days and a badge requirement. Alpha is $19 one-time and includes instant publishing, a dofollow backlink with no badge, a gold premium badge and priority support. Beta is $39 one-time and adds 30 days featured across LaunchAF, a curated product review of 1,000+ words, a permanent review page, newsletter placement and a Substack feature, with a full refund if the review is not ready.

SaaSHub describes free product submission; check its current review and listing conditions before applying. Its separate SaaSHub Submit tool offers a free list for tracking submissions to other directories. A paid Featured Listing is $99 per month, described as a month-to-month subscription with no contract. The page allows tracking parameters or affiliate links on premium listings and includes one free VibeVoted credit each month, which the page says gives a permanent link on vibevoted.com and ratings from AI models. Because it is recurring, the total depends on how many months you stay.

Over three months, SaaSHub's listing would cost $297 at the listed rate, versus a single $19 or $39 payment for a LaunchAF launch. That comparison is about cost structure, not value: the two buy different things, and a launch is a one-off event whereas a sponsored listing is continuous exposure.

SaaSHub's pricing page says premium listings get a "Visit Website" button and that compare-page promos "include a link to the product's website." It does not say whether those links are dofollow or nofollow, and it does not describe a free listing's link. Check the attribute on a live listing before you assume anything.

LaunchAF's pricing page lists a dofollow backlink on the free plan, with the badge required, and on both paid plans with no badge. A new free listing can be delisted if the badge later disappears. We do not hardcode LaunchAF's changing score, and SaaSHub's pricing page shows no DR. Our Domain Rating guide explains why a link is context and not a guarantee. Google's link spam policies address paid links and exchanges intended to manipulate rankings.

Where LaunchAF wins

A one-time price and no subscription

Alpha and Beta are paid once. A sponsored directory listing that bills monthly keeps costing until you cancel. For a founder who wants a defined launch, LaunchAF's structure is simpler.

A community launch event

A LaunchAF launch collects votes and comments in a defined week. SaaSHub's pricing page describes sponsored placements and no equivalent event.

A documented free launch route

LaunchAF's free launch is described on its pricing page, with its badge condition and its wait. SaaSHub also describes free product submission, so founders can assess both routes without assuming that a $99 Featured Listing is required to get listed.

Where SaaSHub wins

Placement where people compare software

Alternatives, compare and category pages are where buyers look when choosing between tools. A Featured Listing puts your product in sponsored positions on those pages and in competitors' alternatives pages. LaunchAF's board is not built for that moment.

Published traffic and subscriber figures

SaaSHub's pricing page states 564,000+ monthly visits, 31,400+ subscribers and 126+ products already featured, plus an estimated 19 to 35 targeted referrals per month. The page dates the referral estimate November 1, 2026. These are the publisher's own figures and we have not independently verified them; they are not a promise for any individual product.

Continuous exposure

A monthly subscription keeps your product in rotation for as long as you pay, rather than for one launch week. If you want sustained directory visibility and can measure referrals, that can be a better fit for some products.

LaunchAF's limits

LaunchAF is newer and smaller than the largest launch communities and directories, and we have no independent traffic comparison with SaaSHub. Its free route has a long waiting period and needs a badge. Paid launches rank above free ones, and paying buys visibility and speed, not customers. SaaSHub's estimated referral range is small, and it is a reminder that neither platform is a guaranteed source of customers.

Which should you choose?

Choose LaunchAF if you want a launch event, community feedback and a one-time cost, with an optional written review. Choose SaaSHub if you want a software-directory listing or sponsored placement on alternatives and comparison pages. For another directory-focused option, read LaunchAF vs Twelve Tools, the launch platform guide, and the free launch platform matcher.

Can you use both?

Yes. They do different jobs, so they do not conflict. Keep your product name, URL, tagline and screenshots consistent, tag your links, and compare referrals after a month. The launch day templates can help you reuse the same copy.

Frequently asked questions

Is SaaSHub free to list on?

SaaSHub describes free product submission on its own site. Its separate SaaSHub Submit tool supplies a free list of directories, while Featured Listing is a $99-per-month promotional subscription. Confirm the current free listing's review and link conditions directly. LaunchAF's free launch costs $0, requires a verified badge, and has a community waiting period of usually 30+ days.

How much does SaaSHub cost?

SaaSHub's pricing page lists the Featured Listing at $99 per month, described as a month-to-month subscription with no contract. LaunchAF's paid launches are one-time: Alpha at $19 and Beta at $39.

SaaSHub's pricing page does not say whether premium listing links are dofollow or nofollow. It says compare-page promos include a link to the product's website. LaunchAF states a dofollow backlink on every plan, with the free plan requiring the verified badge.

Which gets more traffic, SaaSHub or LaunchAF?

SaaSHub's pricing page states 564,000+ monthly visits as its own figure, and LaunchAF publishes no equivalent figure on its pricing page. We have no independent like-for-like comparison, and neither platform can promise referrals.

Can I use SaaSHub and LaunchAF together?

Yes. A sponsored directory listing and a launch week serve different purposes. Keep your product details consistent and track referrals from each separately.

The bottom line

LaunchAF suits founders who want a one-time launch with community feedback and an optional written review. SaaSHub suits founders who want sponsored placement on alternatives and comparison pages and accept a monthly subscription. Read both live pages, then submit your product when you want the launch week.