Choose LaunchAF if you want a documented free route with a dofollow link tied to a verified badge, a weekly board, and a paid bundle that includes a written review with a refund condition. Choose MicroLaunch if you want to pick your own launch date, you value its published reach figures, and its Launch Pro plan at $39 or its 50-directory bundle at $149 fits your budget. MicroLaunch's pages we read do not describe a free launch, so confirm that before you plan around one.

We run LaunchAF, so weigh our comparison accordingly. We read MicroLaunch's homepage and premium page, and LaunchAF's live pricing and submission flow on November 2, 2026. MicroLaunch's reach figures are marked updated in August 2026. Its premium page shows promotional prices and does not make the billing type clear for Launch Pro and Launch Plus, so confirm at checkout. Prices change, so check both sites before you pay.

At a glance

LaunchAFMicroLaunch
FormatWeekly leaderboard, comments, lasting product profileMonthly rankings and scores with a month and week toggle; "New startups live every month"
Free launchFree with a verified badge and reviewNot described on the pages we read
Free waitCommunity waiting period, usually 30+ daysNot stated
Cheapest paid launchAlpha $19 one-timeLaunch Pro $39 (shown with $49 struck through); billing type not stated
Mid paid launchBeta $39 one-timeLaunch Plus $79 (shown with $99 struck through)
Directory bundleSEO directory boosts from $99 per monthLaunch Everywhere $149 (shown with $199 struck through), one-time, 50 directories
Paid linkDofollow, no badge"DR64+ Do-follow Backlinks" on Launch Pro
Choose your datePaid plans publish instantly"Pick your launch date" on Launch Pro
ReviewBeta: curated review of 1,000+ words by LaunchAFSeparate Product Review & GTM Plan at $299 one-time
Published reachNone on the pricing pagePremium page shows 650,000+ unique visitors "All Time Reach"
Best fitA free dofollow route and a written review bundled with a launchChoosing a launch date and a directory bundle

How do the launch formats compare?

LaunchAF runs a weekly leaderboard. A founder submits through a three-step form: product details, choice of plan, and a step where the founder upvotes three other products (not required when the current leaderboard has fewer than three). Paid launches rank above free launches, and within each group launches rank by community votes.

MicroLaunch's homepage shows monthly rankings and scores with a month and week toggle and a countdown, and says new startups go live every month. It shows a "Featured Today" link and mentions weekly standouts in its newsletter signup. The pages we read do not explain how scores are calculated or how a launch day works, so we cannot describe its mechanics beyond what is visible.

The practical difference is rhythm. LaunchAF gives each product a defined week on a leaderboard. MicroLaunch's monthly framing suggests a longer ranking window, but without a documented launch process we would ask the publisher how it works before planning around it.

How do the plans compare?

MicroLaunch's premium page lists four options:

  • Launch Pro, shown at $39 with $49 struck through: pick your launch date, 2x boosts, Product of the Day, featured spots, 4+ SEO-optimized pages, publish deals, DR64+ do-follow backlinks, a verified review badge and founder support.
  • Launch Plus, shown at $79 with $99 struck through: everything in Launch Pro plus 4 more long-form SEO pages, 3 automated boosts, a mention on X, a post on Reddit and premium category placement.
  • Launch Everywhere, shown at $149 with $199 struck through and described as one-time: Launch Pro plus submission to 50 launch and SaaS directories, live status for each, and a final report.
  • Product Review & GTM Plan, $299 one-time with two slots per week: a landing and product review, ranked quick wins, and a 30-day go-to-market plan.

The page does not say whether Launch Pro and Launch Plus are one-time or recurring, so confirm that at checkout. It also shows promo codes and a "-20%" banner, so the prices may be temporary.

LaunchAF currently sells two paid launch plans, both one-time and live after checkout. Alpha is $19 and includes instant publishing, a dofollow backlink with no badge, a gold premium badge and priority support. Beta is $39 and adds 30 days featured across LaunchAF, a curated product review of 1,000+ words researched and written by LaunchAF, a permanent review page, the review shared in the newsletter, an email newsletter mention and a Substack feature. The page says Beta comes with an honest take and a full refund if the review is not ready. LaunchAF also sells optional SEO directory boosts billed monthly: $99 for manual submission to 30+ directories, $149 for 60+, and $199 for 100+.

For directory work, compare totals over the period you need. MicroLaunch's $149 bundle is stated as one-time and covers 50 directories, while LaunchAF's boosts are monthly subscriptions that you can pick or skip.

MicroLaunch's Launch Pro lists "DR64+ Do-follow Backlinks," and the directory bundle lists "High-quality, do-follow backlinks" with no DR figure. The pages we read did not state the link type for any free listing, because they do not describe one. The DR figure is MicroLaunch's own claim, not our measurement.

LaunchAF's pricing page lists a dofollow backlink on the free plan, with the badge required, and on both paid plans with no badge. A new free listing can be delisted if the badge later disappears. We do not hardcode LaunchAF's changing score. A backlink does not guarantee a ranking change; our Domain Rating guide explains the limits, and Google's link spam policies address paid links and exchanges intended to manipulate rankings.

Where LaunchAF wins

A documented free route

LaunchAF's free launch is described on its pricing page, with its condition (a verified badge), its wait (usually 30+ days) and its link (dofollow). MicroLaunch's pages that we read describe no free launch, so a founder who wants to start free has less to go on.

A written review inside the launch plan

Beta bundles a 1,000+ word curated review, a permanent review page and newsletter placement with a refund condition. MicroLaunch sells its review as a separate $299 plan.

Single, plainly stated prices

LaunchAF lists one price per plan: $19 and $39, both one-time. MicroLaunch's premium page shows struck-through prices and promo codes, and does not label billing type, so you need to confirm the final cost.

Where MicroLaunch wins

Choosing your launch date

Launch Pro lists "Pick your launch date." LaunchAF's paid plans publish instantly, and its free route waits in a community period, so a founder who needs a specific day may find MicroLaunch's option easier to plan around. Confirm how scheduling works with the publisher.

Published reach figures

MicroLaunch's premium page displays 650,000+ unique visitors, 7.2M+ impressions, 140,000+ product clicks and 1,100,000+ page views as "All Time Reach," marked last updated August 2026. These are the publisher's own figures and we have not verified them, but LaunchAF publishes no equivalent numbers on its pricing page.

A one-time directory bundle

Launch Everywhere includes submission to 50 launch and SaaS directories with live status and a final report. If you prefer a single payment to a monthly boost, that structure may suit you.

LaunchAF's limits

LaunchAF is newer and smaller than the largest launch communities, and we have no independent traffic comparison with MicroLaunch. Its free route has a long waiting period and needs a badge. Paid launches rank above free ones, and paying buys visibility and speed, not customers. We cannot promise visits, signups or a Domain Rating change.

Which should you choose?

Choose LaunchAF if you want a documented free route, a weekly board and a launch bundle with a written review. Choose MicroLaunch if you want to pick your launch date, you value its published reach figures, and its plans fit your budget once you confirm billing. For another weekly option, see LaunchAF vs DevHunt, the launch platform guide, and the free launch platform matcher.

Can you use both?

Yes. Launch in different periods so you can answer comments and tell referrals apart. Keep your product name, URL, tagline and screenshots consistent, and tag your links to see which platform sent which visitors. The launch day templates can help you reuse the same copy.

Frequently asked questions

Does MicroLaunch have a free launch?

The MicroLaunch homepage and premium page we read do not describe a free launch, and they show premium options such as Go Premium, Pro launches and Feature Your App. Check with the publisher before you plan around a free route. LaunchAF's free launch costs $0, requires a verified badge, and has a community waiting period of usually 30+ days.

How much does MicroLaunch cost?

MicroLaunch's premium page shows Launch Pro at $39, Launch Plus at $79, Launch Everywhere at $149 and a Product Review & GTM Plan at $299, with some prices shown beside struck-through higher prices. The page does not state whether Launch Pro and Launch Plus are one-time or recurring. LaunchAF's paid plans are Alpha at $19 and Beta at $39, both one-time.

MicroLaunch's premium page lists "DR64+ Do-follow Backlinks" on Launch Pro and do-follow backlinks in the directory bundle. It does not describe a free listing's link. LaunchAF states a dofollow backlink on every plan, with the free plan requiring the verified badge.

Can I choose my launch date on MicroLaunch?

MicroLaunch's Launch Pro lists "Pick your launch date." LaunchAF's paid plans publish instantly after checkout, and its free route waits in a community period. Confirm the exact scheduling rules with each platform.

Can I launch on both platforms?

Yes. Stagger the launches, keep your product details consistent and track referrals separately. Neither platform can promise traffic or rankings.

The bottom line

LaunchAF suits founders who want a documented free route, a weekly board and a written review in the same plan. MicroLaunch suits founders who want to choose their launch date, value its published reach, and are comfortable confirming its billing terms. Read both live pages, then submit your product where the trade-offs fit.